Google+

FAQ’s

What is Collabor8Online?

For those who are new to online project management & document sharing, here is an overview of what Collabor8online ‘does’ and what it used for.

For Support FAQ's Click here

Can upload any type of file? – Yes

Is there a limit to the number of users – NO – Except on out lowest plan (Personal) which is limited to 3 users, ALL our other plans have UNLIMITED users

Is there a limit to disk space – Yes but our premium package comes with a massive 10 GB of storage, Professional 50 GB – if you need more just ask, we can provide up to 150GB instantly and more request.

Can I upload an entire folder at once? – No, but if you use shift and click, with two clicks you can upload the entire contents of the folder (so it’s pretty much the same)

Can I decide who can see which folders? – Yes (as long as you are a supervisor or administrator), click on “edit notes and permissions” and scroll to the bottom of the page, there you will see you can give each user view, edit or delete permissions for that folder.

How does the 30 day Free trial work ? If you sign up directly onto either of our plans, you won’t be charged for 30 days. We take your credit card details, but there is no charge for the first 30 days. If you cancel your plan any time during those 30 days, you won’t be charged a thing! Signing up to Collabor8online is entirely risk-free.

Still got questions? – call support 0161 820 1642 or 0203 369 6491, or email support@collabor8online.co.uk or visit getsatisfaction.com

Or Goto Our HELP PAGES (they’re very good with LOTS of Videos!)

With Collabor8 you can create a “workspace” or “online folder” for any project, event, client or team and invite colleagues, contacts or clients to join. Anyone you invite from another organisation doesn’t have to “have” Collabor8 online; you’re effectively inviting them to “your” Collabor8 environment.

Our “workspace” is made up of folders (just like the ones you create on your desktop), simple security measures make sure that anyone you invite can only see the folders that you’ve invited them to. This means that you can invite people to work on certain projects, without them seeing any other projects that you’re working on.

Watch our VIDEO OVERVIEW to learn more.

What’s it used for?

Firstly for Online File, Document and Drawing Management

  • Upload documents of any file format
  • Store up to 50GB of files*
  • Automatic Version control (to ensure you are always using the latest version)
  • You can Comment on documents rather than use email

*If you need more space just call us

More often as an Online Project Management Tool

  • Manage projects within secure folders
  • Work with colleagues, contacts, clients and suppliers in the same secure environment
  • Includes task management
  • Calendars to coordinate resources
  • Share files securely without the need to email attachments
  • Online discussions and announcements
  • Monitor progress with automatic e-mail notifications and watch pages

Why would I want to use Collabor8online rather than send documents in an email?

By working together online you keep the size of your emails down. You get the information out of your inbox and on to the project where it belongs. Large emails can often fall foul of email policies which limit the size of emails sent/received, e-mails can be forwarded, lost or simply ignored. By collaborating online, you always make sure that everybody is working on the latest version (we call it “one version of the truth”).

As an online application you can access the information from anywhere, office, site or home, you don’t need to be in the office with e-mail access or access to your own servers.

What about security?

You create the workspaces (folders) and you decide who has access to them. Access can be view only, view and edit or view edit and delete. Or of course no access, (in which case the user will simply not see that the folder exists at all). This way you have a secure private Internet (or private extranet); you can remove or change access rights any time.

How does it help me keep on top of things?

Each user’s homepage shows the latest information for all of the projects that that user is involved in, all of the events, tasks and milestones and all of the recent activity on the project by other users. It also shows the tasks that were assigned to or assigned by the user. You can place any projects or folders or individual documents on “watch” alert, so that whenever anybody edits or changes a “watched” item you will be automatically notified by an e-mail. For managers or supervisors the home page represents a bird’s eye view of the whole project.

How easy is it to use?

The system has been designed to look and feel like Windows Explorer (with apologies to Mac users, who can also use Collabor8online). In other words, if you’ve ever created a folder on your desktop or in your “My Documents” folder you’ll be able to use Collabor8online. Adding attachments (documents or images) is a simple matter of clicking one button; new pages can be added in a similar way. Finally, text can be added using a simple rich text editor (in plain English something that looks and works a lot like Microsoft Word).

How can I sign up; how long do I have to sign up for?

You can sign up online here, you pay month by month and we take most major debit and credit cards. Alternatively after the initial month you can pay by standing order. You can also save by paying 12 months in advance! and SAVE 25%

We have fully embraced the concept of an online model; there is no contract to sign and no fixed term contract, you can cancel at any time with one months notice.

What about my free 30 day period?

Your credit card will not be charged until 30days after you sign up, if you cancel within 30 days of signing up you will NOT BE CHARGED AT ALL!

If I cancel do I lose my data?

If we haven’t answered your questions here you can:

1 Please use our Contact Us page

2. Or Call us 0161 820 1642 or 020 3369 6491